Sweetie Pie

Every MWF afternoon, I get “K”, a 3 year old girl,  out of her car to walk into the classroom. Every day, she asks me to give her “baby” a hug so I HUG the doll. Then, she insists that I KISS the baby so I KISS the baby doll. Today, she had to get her baby settled into her car seat before she left. When the girl was walking up the sidewalk to class, I told her, “K, you are a sweetie pie!” She replied, “YES I AM!”   This is one of the 102 reasons I love my job!  (BTW, We have 102 kids enrolled !)

Leave a Reply

